My First Pinterest Real-Life Application

It is beginning to look a lot like…. fall.

By the looks of the picture, you’d think it was 40-50 degrees outside.  Today we hit 83 in sunny Tampa Bay… but I will not express disdain for this because next week at this time I will be in Rhode Island freezing all of my body parts off (or so I assume).  I don’t care though, because it smells like my favorite holiday in the world!

5 DAYS UNTIL I CAN BE MYSELF IN FAT KID HEAVEN!

I’m done with pumpkin after tonight, I actually created more failures than good things with pumpkin this year so I sort of resent it right now.  The tie breaker are these mini pumpkin pies- inspired by pinterest of course.

Just mix your favorite pumpkin pie recipe as usual (Libby’s is always a classic), and buy (or make if you are a sadist) TWO 9-inch pie crusts and cut out circles to fit into muffin/cupcake tins.  Bake about 40 minutes at 350 degrees or until not shaky when you remove from the oven.  My personal add ins are a touch of cream cheese (1 or 2 tablespoons) and about 1 tablespoon of vanilla.  I got the idea from Paula Deen’s show one day and that woman can do no wrong.

Oh, and don’t forget to grease the tins generously.

Leave a Reply

