Full Disclosure: I’m straight up lazy and need an intervention.

I am at a dark place in my life right now. I’m at the point where I just convince myself that if I eat kind of healthy a little bit I won’t get fat. That I like the way my body looks so who cares about working out and eating healthy (not to mention training for a real race??). Yep, negative enforcement relly works on me.

So I saw this simple recipe and figured its pretty healthy.  And it was, until I opened my frezer and saw the ciabatta roles.

These are just eggs baked in tomato sauce and topped with parmesan cheese.  It’s delicious, simple, and makes you feel like you are having a hearty dinner (well, I guess I did because I added 220 calories worth of ciabatta bread to the mix).  I made about 2-3 quarts of pasta sauce two Sundays ago and that sauce was still not gone so I decided to make this.

It helped that I haven’t slept since my beach trip and I simply can’t function this week.  It’s a wonder I haven’t been fired from my real job yet.  I’m about to fire myself as a wife and cook and “blogger”.  Find yourself the most simple recipe I’ve ever made below:

  1. Pour a cup of your favorite tomato sauce into an oven safe pan
  2. Crack 4 eggs into said pan
  3. Top with a generous amount of parmesan cheese
  4. Bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes, until whites are set and yolks are still soft
  5. Top even more generously with cheese

The light at the end of the tunnel:  Our finances now allow for some extra monthly bills, so hubby & I will be taking some gym tours this weekend 😀

Leave a Reply

